Airline Food

I made it to Amsterdam! Stop number one on the way to Tanzania…

This was my first inter-continental flight in about 5 years. And the first cross-oceanic flight in about 10 years! It wasn’t as bad as I feared– smooth most of the way, and the food wasn’t half bad either. One 8-hr flight down, one to go 😛

Dinner

"Meat"-- chicken in tomato sauce with potatoes, bean and chicken salad, and a piece of chocolate cake (not worth eating). Not quite sure why they felt the need to include an additional salt packet-- even *I* thought it was already well-salted.

Wine

French red wine 😉 Made me drowzy, did the trick.

Peach yogurt, "blueberry" muffin (I found one berry), and OJ-- the yogurt was tasty... it had HFCS, though 😦

I found KLM's Corporate Social Responsibility statement inside of the breakfast box an interesting way to start the day...

0 Responses to “Airline Food”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

