Cauliflower Redux

I really can’t resist the weird-colored cauliflowers at the Farmers’ Market.  This week, I grabbed a purple head. Not knowing what else to do with it (or rather, not wanting to blanch it and smother it in cheese), I made another soup last night.

This soup was possibly the best soup I’ve ever made. Ever. Maybe with the exception of the tomato-garbanzo bean soup I made last winter, but that was from a recipe. I made this one up.

I would share the recipe, but I’m feeling secretive. Let me just say this: it was lemony, and garlicy, and the veggies were just cooked enough to not be crunchy. Plus, I used a couple of veggies I don’t commonly use. Always good to expand your repertoire.

It was really tasty (if I do say so myself).

The sad thing is, I only have two essays left in my dinner-time book! What will I do??

1 Response to “Cauliflower Redux”


  1. 1 Doc November 17, 2008 at 10:43 am

    The soup I made was pretty darn good as well. You should make a recipe section / blog.

    Also, PURPLE cauliflower? I want!


Leave a Reply

