Scaredy Cat

My girl-cat, Sofi, was always the one provoking kitten play-fights with Speckle. Not so anymore. Speckle is quite a bit bigger now, and noticeably bigger than Sof. He picks on her like no other– yet when he can’t find her he wanders the house meowing pitifully.

Today I heard a cat-yelp, then silence. A few minutes later, Speckle was wandering around whining.  Neither my roomate nor I could find Sof, however.  After calling for her a few times, she appeared briefly, then darted back into my room.  She was hiding under the bed, and then suddenly disappeared.

As it turns out, she clawed/ gnawed a hole in the cloth bottom of my box spring and crawled up into the frame.

I think Speckle picked on her a little too hard, and she hid up there. She wouldn’t come down for nearly an hour.

While I was eating dinner, she finally emerged and curled up in my lap, purring and biting at my hand.

2 Responses to “Scaredy Cat”


  1. 1 Doc September 20, 2008 at 11:48 am

    you should clip speckle’s claws but not sofi’s. that’ll show him!

  2. 2 katherine September 20, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    they don’t have claws 😦 also, my roommates report that when i’m not around, sofi is the one doing the attacking! sneaky little brat… 😉


Leave a Reply

