Dunes

Went hiking in the dunes today, and brought the camera. As my stepdad said, “… it looks mighty cold.” Heh, yeah. And windy! Here are the top 4 (of about 80! :-P).

I have a picture of those trees with leaves on them… somewhere!

tundra?

Yes, I like shooting into the sun. Yes, I was taught that was a bozo-no-no as a kid. I think that’s why I like it.

I am learning how to use Aperture’s (the computer program for Macs) ranking and filing system… pretty sweet. Now to go back and sort, rank, and file the several thousand photos I have from my pre-Aperture days. I think sort (as in, ‘weed out and delete’) is the key there…

1 Response to “Dunes”


  1. 1 sorrentolens February 26, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    Awesome photos!! Very dramatic and emotion-filled, especially with the huge clouds/sun light/highlights. Good stuff!!


Leave a Reply

