Oreos for Breakfast

Ohhh, yeah. Hey, it’s Mardi Gras. And since I’m giving up processed sugar for Lent in solidarity with my Catholic and Evangelical students… I get Oreos for breakfast today.

And I’m working on a paper.

Hence the short blog to say: I’m alive. I’m still working. I’m currently watching the sun rise outside of my window (oh, I have a new room– pictures later) as I write about the representation of the subaltern in Latin American literature, namely in Hombres de maíz and I, Rigoberta Menchú, an Indian Woman in Guatemala.

More interesting than it probably sounds, I swear.

And thus, I continue. Oreo package number 2, on its way.

1 Response to “Oreos for Breakfast”


  1. 1 mrs. h February 21, 2007 at 2:31 am

    hi katherine! this may seem odd, but i hope you remember me. i was your sophomore honors english teacher (for one semester)… i happened to stumble upon your blog and thought i’d drop a note and say that you are doing great things. hope you are doing well.


Leave a Reply

